enterpriseshaa.blogg.se

.rar os x
.rar os x







.rar os x

How do I unarchive these files I just made."

.rar os x

Now that I taught you how to archive in the RAR format you are probably wondering. *NOTE* If you decide to Split the Archive then do not select "User Defined" as it DOES NOT WORK.

.rar os x

Once your RAR file has finished being made, SimplyRAR will have a box that will look the following:Ĭongratulations you have learned the art of creating a RAR file in Mac OS X. SimplyRAR will ask for you to name the RAR file. When you are ready to create the RAR file, go up to the top left corner of the program and click "Create RAR." It also means it'll take longer to compress a file, so keep that in mind. Now, at the bottom where it says "Compression Method" change it to "Best" as that will give you the smallest archive. Note: I have no picture for this as my picture is over 600px wide Since you need to compress a file, drag a file/folder in to the area with gray and white lines. DMG file and drag SimplyRAR in to your Applications folder. If you don't agree then write your own goddamn tutorialįor the first step, go to and download SimplyRAR. But there are ways to get around not having a PC to RAR files. Since I am an uploader on several sites, switching to Mac was really not a great idea. If you're like me an hate command prompt interfaces then WinRAR for Mac is something you'd hate. SimplyRAR is for the Noob who needs to RAR a file NOT someone who compresses files all the time Since I wrote this tutorial I have switch to Rarify.









.rar os x